Profile Details

Last Updated: 29-May-2024
Sh. Jagjeet Singh, Former Chairman

Sh. Jagjeet Singh

Former Chairman

Shri Jagjeet Singh took over as Chairman of the Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission on 17.8.2014. He holds Master’s Degree in Business Administration (M.B.A), Human Resources, Public Administration and Military Studies. Shri Jagjeet Singh joined Haryana Govt. service in 1984 and retired in 2012. He also headed Public undertakings in the State and worked as Member Secretary in Haryana Khadi & Village Industry Board government undertaking also. Apart from Govt. service, he has a vast experience in management of Factories as he remained in business prior to joining govt. service. He has been instrumental in framing various beneficial policies and programmes for the multifaceted growth of various sections of society and overall development of the State in the field of Technology and Administrative Management. He has paid obeisance to almost all the famous temples and has widely travelled in various parts of India and is a religious and pious personality.  He has also visited number of countries in connection with official assignments.
His vision is that continuous and cheap supply of electricity to industry sector as well as to agricultural sector is must for overall growth of Haryana and to provide employment to skilled as well as unskilled youth. During his tenure as Chairman, various Regulations have been framed which have benefitted the consumers. He has attended various seminars/workshops and meetings at national and inter-national level. During his  able guidance, HERC has been awarded with National Award-2015 for the empowerment of persons with disabilities best accessible website has been awarded by the Govt. of India.
Mr. Singh believes in integrity, honesty and humility as the only policy for enduring business success. Under his able guidance and leadership, many units were established in Haryana with the assistance of Khadi and Village Industry Board Haryana.
He has been  nominated as Vice Chairman of the FOIR in July,2018.