BEFORE THE HARYANA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BAYS No. 33-36, SECTOR-4, PANCHKULA- 134112, HARYANA

Case No. HERC/PRO-1 of 2019

Date of Hearing	:	14.01.2020
Date of Order	:	14.01.2020

In the Matter of

Petition under Section 86(1)(a) read with Section 62(1) and 62(3) of the Electricity Act, 2003 and Determination of tariff for Special Economic Zone developed by M/s ASF Insignia SEZ Pvt. Ltd. under the enabling provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003

Petitioner

ASF Insignia SEZ Private Limited

Respondent

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Limited (DHBVN)

Present On behalf of Petitioner

1. Mr. Jagdeep Singh, Advocate

2. Mr. Deepak Kumar, Assistant Manager, ASF Insignia SEZ Private Limited

Present on behalf of Respondent

1. Mr. S.S. Rana, XEN, DHBVNL

Quorum

Shri D.S. Dhesi Shri Pravindra Singh Shri Naresh Sardana Chairman Member Member

INTERIM ORDER

- 1. The matter was heard on 14th January,2020 as scheduled.
- Mr. Jagdeep Singh, Ld. Advocate appearing for ASF Insignia SEZ Private Limited briefly enumerated the facts of the case for determination of tariff for Special Economic Zone developed by M/s ASF Insignia SEZ Pvt. Ltd. under the enabling provisions of the Electricity Act, 2003. Currently, NDS category tariff is being charged by DHBVN from the residents of dwelling units in the non-processing zone instead of domestic tariff.
- 3. The learned counsel for the Respondent, Sh. S.S. Rana, XEN, RA, sought ten days' time to file written reply in the matter.
- 4. Acceding to the request, the Commission allows ten days' time to the respondent DHBVNL to file written submissions with advanced copy to be sent to the petitioner.
- 5. DHBVN is also directed to inform the Commission regarding nature of connections released to similarly situated SEZs in other parts of the State.
- 6. Accordingly, the matter is adjourned. The case shall next be heard on 28.01.2020 at 11.30 AM.

This Order is signed, dated and issued by the Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission on 14th January,2020.

Date: 14.01.2020 (Naresh Sardana) Place: Panchkula Member (Pravindra Singh) Member (D.S. Dhesi) Chairman